The Executive Committee meets four times per year and comprises of the trustees, elected officers with portfolios, and representatives from the affiliated groups. The EC is responsible for the day to day decisions of BACCH and works closely with the Executive Officer to implement the day to day decisions and strategic direction. The EC meets four times per year. Current members of the EC are as follows:

Dr Lisa Kauffmann
Hon. Treasurer
Dr Paul Wright
Dr David Vickers
Ass. Convenor
Professor Alastair Sutcliffe
Becoming Convenor at 2018 AGM
Academic Convenor
Dr Gabriel Whitlingum
Deputy Academic Convenor
Becoming Academic Convenor at 2019 AGM
Newsletter Editor
Dr Anu Raykundalia
Dr Yinka Fadahunsi-Oluwole
Also serves on RCPCH SAS Committee
Specialty Training
Dr Elaine Lewis
Term determined by RCPCH
Trainee Rep
Dr Lottie Mount
Trainee Rep
Dr Charmari Wijemanne

EC also has representatives from each of BACCH's affiliated groups.

The Council acts as a forum for debate and information exchange, and discuses the future direction of the organisation. It meets every six months and comprises the Executive Committee, representation from external organisations and special interest groups, and the regional coordinators.

The minutes of executive and council meetings are available on request from the BACCH office.

The Informatics Committee is chaired by Dr Gabriel Whitlingum and is actively involved in numerous projects.



Name of Representative

Early Child Forum

Dr Neel Kamal

Paediatric Continence Forum
Dr Sameena Shakoor
BMA Consultants Committee
- Paediatrics subcommittee
Dr Sameena Shakoor
RCPCH Advocacy Committee

Dr Bidisha Lahoti

RCPCH CPD Committee

Dr Paula McAlinden

RCPCH SAS Committee

Dr Yinka Fadahunsi-Oluwole

BAAF Health Group Advisory Committee
Dr Georgie Siggers

Page last updated Sept 2017


BACCH is a registered charity (number 1129758) and company (number 6738129) in England and Wales and limited by guarantee, Website Design by Freestyle Internet